Transporters strike

This refers to the recent strike by transporters which threw life out of gear in Jammu and Kashmir. Such strikes affect people. Government must not allow such strikes to take place and ensure that things are tackled much before. Let the state government accept the demands of the transporters so that they donít go on indefinite strike.

Shahid Mir
Anantnag Kashmir

Lastupdate on : Thu, 30 Dec 2010 21:30:00 Makkah time
Lastupdate on : Thu, 30 Dec 2010 18:30:00 GMT
Lastupdate on : Fri, 31 Dec 2010 00:00:00 IST




  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • TwitThis
  • Mixx
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Print News

Enter the Security code exactly as you see it in the image security code is CaSe SeNsItIvE(Cookies must be enabled)
  • MORE FROM LETTERS

  • Kashmir

Few inches of snow plunge city into darkness

GK CITY REPORTER

Srinagar, Dec 30: After the valley witnessed first snowfall of the season on Wednesday evening, few hours of snowing plunged the entire city into darkness with the Power Development Department again failing More




  • Jammu

Govt to regularize all contractual, adhoc employees

Jammu, Dec 30: The Minister for Finance and Ladakh Affairs on Thursday said that government has decided to regularize services of all contractual, adhoc employees and orders in this regard would be issued More



  • News

Govt warns against unauthorised phone tapping

PRESS TRUST OF INDIA

New Delhi, Dec 30: Taking a serious note of some telecom companies and private detective agencies operating unauthorised interception of telephone calls, the government today said such companies or agencies More



ADD
Designed Developed and Maintaned By Imobisoft Ltd /Algosol Software Solutions