Woman poisons two daughters, kills self

PRESS TRUST OF INDIA

Poonch, Jan 27: A 35-year-old woman allegedly committed suicide today after poisoning her two minor daughters to death in Jammu and Kashmir's Poonch district, police said.
 Before consuming the poison, Jamila Bi poisoned her two daughters -- Parveen Akhtar (10) and Iram Sallem (4) at her house in Gauntrian village, they said.
 Their bodies have been recovered from the house, they said.  Meanwhile police has registered  and is investigating the case from all angles

Lastupdate on : Fri, 27 Jan 2012 21:30:00 Makkah time
Lastupdate on : Fri, 27 Jan 2012 18:30:00 GMT
Lastupdate on : Sat, 28 Jan 2012 00:00:00 IST




  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • TwitThis
  • Mixx
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Print News

Enter the Security code exactly as you see it in the image security code is CaSe SeNsItIvE(Cookies must be enabled)
  • MORE FROM JAMMU

  • Kashmir

Accused charge-sheeted

KILLING OF NOWHATTA YOUTH

UMER MAQBOOL

Srinagar, Jan 27: Police today produced charge-sheet into the killing of Tariq Ahmad Bhat of Nowhatta, in the Chief Judicial Magistrate court here. The sub divisional police officer, Nowhatta, Tahir More



  • Srinagar City

SMC to get staffers from Jammu

M HYDERI

Srinagar, Jan 27: The Srinagar Municipal Corporation (SMC) will get all new staffers from Jammu province alone, at least for the recently advertised post of Junior Assistants. And, this is despite the More




  • Jammu

Bedi Commission to meet on Feb 2

Syed Yousuf Case

PRESS TRUST OF INDIA

Jammu, Jan 27: Justice Bedi Commission of Inquiry, probing the custodial death of National Conference activist Syed Muhammad Yousuf, will on February 2 in Srinagar to record the statements related to the More



ADD
Designed Developed and Maintaned By Imobisoft Ltd /Algosol Software Solutions