Army man commits suicide

PRESS TRUST OF INDIA

Srinagar, Mar 10: An Army soldier committed suicide by shooting himself with his service rifle inside a camp in Ganderbal district of central Kashmir, police said today.
Sepoy Sunil was on sentry duty at Wusan camp in Kangan area, 40 kms from here, when his colleagues heard a shot last night and rushed towards him, they said.
The soldier was found dead.
Preliminary investigations revealed that the sepoy used his service rifle to end his life, police said.
It was, however, not immediately known what prompted him to take the extreme step.

Lastupdate on : Mon, 10 Mar 2014 21:30:00 Makkah time
Lastupdate on : Mon, 10 Mar 2014 18:30:00 GMT
Lastupdate on : Tue, 11 Mar 2014 00:00:00 IST




  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • TwitThis
  • Mixx
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Print News

Enter the Security code exactly as you see it in the image security code is CaSe SeNsItIvE(Cookies must be enabled)
  • MORE FROM FRONTPAGE

  • Kashmir

NHRC notice to MHA, Delhi Police on Amir case

PRESS TRUST OF INDIA

New Delhi, Mar 10: The National Human Rights Commission Monday issued a notice to the Union Home Ministry and Delhi Police over reports of wrongful confinement of a youth in jail for 14 years and sought More



  • Srinagar City

MELTING SNOW FLOODS CITY

Shops shut in business hub, chaos on roads as drainage, dewatering fail amid showers

GK CITY CORRESPONDENT

Srinagar, Mar 10: Close to the onset of spring in Kashmir, Srinagar Monday woke up to a thin blanket of snow which melted within hours to inundate even the City center in freezing knee-deep waters as drainage More




ADD
Designed Developed and Maintaned By Imobisoft Ltd /Algosol Software Solutions