Airport taxi operators hold elections

Greater Kashmir
Publish Date: Nov 11 2012 12:00PM

Srinagar, Nov 10: Srinagar International Airport Taxi Stand Drivers’ Union elected Nazir Ahmad Sheikh as its President and Niyaz Ahmad Mir as Vice President.
 The union held its elections on Friday. Latief Ahmad Khan has been elected unopposed as General Secretary. Other office bearers elected include: Manzoor Ahmad Rather as Joint Secretary, Nazir Ahmad Dar as Organizer, Abdul Hameed as Publicity Secretary and Muhammad Ashraf Lone as Treasurer.
 On the occasion the newly elected president Nazir Ahmad Sheikh said the union shall work for the welfare of the operators.

This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant news and ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service.That's Fine