Shaheen assails PDP-BJP for pushing people to wall

National Conference District President Sajjad Shaheen has assailed the PDP-BJP dispensation for  what he called abject failure on deliverance front.

“People are suffering on account of utility services, rations and other essentials, especially in remote and far flung areas. The people are feeling deceived, as the coalition has failed in mitigating their problems, which have accumulated during the past three years”, Shaheen said while welcoming scores of the Congress and BJP workers in the National Conference fold, at a specially organized function at remote Sumar village in the Banihal assembly constituency.

He dwelt upon the issues confronting to the people of remote areas and said that the lofty promises made by the PDP-BJP dispensation with regard to ending their miseries have proven to be hoax. 

He said the people have virtually been left to fend for themselves, as developmental process has come to grinding halt and administrative inertia had further accumulated the problems in various areas.

Shaheen described the three years of the coalition as a period of despair, discontentment and disillusionment, saying the government is finding itself in a state of bewilderment as to what all is there to make noise about as its performance. He said there is no governance visible on the ground at all. On the occasion, several prominent workers of the BJP and Congress joined the National Conference and reposed their faith in its policies and programmes.

Welcoming the new entrants, Shaheen hoped that their joining will further strengthen the party at the grass roots level. He said National Conference has to gear up in a big way to meet the challenges faced to the state due to political instability unfolded by the present insensitive dispensation.

Besides former Sarpanch Tosha Singh, who recently left the Congress and  joined NC, the function was attended by Block President Muhammad Khalil Sohil, Vice Distt President Haji Muhammad Yaqoob, Abdul Rashid Katoch, Simran Singh, Muhammad Ashraf, Youth President Chaudary Ashiq Ali , Chaudary Muhammad Iqbal , Haji Bashir Ahmed and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + 2 =