Admin Secretaries to visit districts under VBSY

Jammu, Dec 9: J&K government Saturday directed the Administrative Secretaries to visit the districts, on any day during the first and second fortnight of December, 2023 and January, 2024 as per the specified schedule. The direction has been issued in connection with Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra campaign, which began from November 15, 2023 and would continue till January 26, 2024.

As per the schedule, in the first fortnight of December, 2023 and January, 2024 i.e., from December 1 to 15, 2023 and January 1 to 15, 2024, Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Home Department Raj Kumar Goyal; Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Jal Shakti Department Shaleen Kabra; Principal Secretary Department of Forest, Ecology & Environment Dheeraj Gupta; Principal Secretary Housing & Urban Development Department Prashant Goyal; Principal Secretary to the Government, Public Works (R&B) Department Shailendra Kumar; Principal Secretary Power Development Department H Rajesh Prasad;


These Administrative Secretaries will visit Srinagar, Pulwama, Baramulla, Doda, Shopian, Kishtwar, Kishtwar, Srinagar, Doda and Kulgam respectively in second fortnights of December, 2023 and January, 2024 i.e., from December 16 to 31, 2023 and January 16 to 26, 2024.

Commissioner Secretary Department of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Mandeep Kour; Commissioner Secretary Information Technology Department Prerna Puri; Commissioner Secretary Social Welfare Department Sheetal Nanda; Commissioner Secretary Cooperatives Department Yasha Mudgul; Commissioner Secretary Industries & Commerce Department Vikramjit Singh; Secretary Mining Department Rashmi Singh and Secretary Youth Services &. Sports Department Sarmad Hafeez will visit Reasi, Rajouri, Kathua, Samba, Rajouri, Jammu and Srinagar districts respectively during first fortnights of December and January on any day.

They will visit Budgam, Kathua, Ramban, Anantnag, Doda, Poonch and Shopian districts respectively in the second fortnights of these months on any day.

Secretary Transport Department Prasanna Ramaswamy G; Secretary Hospitality & Protocol Department Talat Parvez Rohella; Secretary Labour &. Employment Department Rehana Batul will visit Ramban, Ganderbal and Jammu districts in the first fortnights of these two months and Baramulla, Bandipora and Anantnag in second fortnights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty + 20 =