Special medical team constituted to treat Dhangri terror victims

Representational Image
Representational Image File/GK

Jammu, Jan 7: Government Medical College Jammu Principal,  Dr Shashi Sudhan Sharma on Saturday constituted a team of four specialist doctors to assess the victims of Dhangri (Rajouri) terror attack.

These victims have been undergoing treatment in GMC Rajouri. In an order, Dr Shashi Sudhan Sharma has constituted a special medical team under the chairmanship of Prof and Head Surgery, Dr Ratnakar Sharma with three other doctors as members.

The three members are Dr Rajesh Mahajan from  Anesthesia, , Orthopaedics senior spine surgeon, Dr Farid Hussain and  Dr Rahil Naqvi. “A special medical team of four doctors is hereby constituted to visit to GMC Rajouri to assess the patients of recent terrorist incident admitted in GMC Rajouri,” reads the order issued by the GMC Jammu Principal.

In the order, Dr Sharma has further said that “The team shall assess the patients of recent terrorist incidents admitted in the GMC Rajouri and take necessary decisions about their management including shifting them to GMC Jammu.”

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir