IAS, KAS officers reshuffled

IAS, KAS officers reshuffled
Representational Pic

Jammu and Kashmir Government on Wednesday ordered transfer and posting of one Indian Administrative Service and several Kashmir Administrative Service Officers.

As per order, Prasanna Ramaswamy G, IAS Additional Secretaryto the Government, Information Technology Department, shall hold the charge ofAdditional Secretary to the Government, Tourism Department, in addition to hisown duties, till further orders.

Gazanffer Ali, Special Secretary to the Government,Technical Education Department has been transferred and posted as SpecialSecretary to the Government, School Education Department.

Muhammad Akbar Wani, Special Secretary to the Government,Tourism Department has been transferred and posted as Secretary, J&K StateWater Resources Regulatory Authority, against an available vacancy.

Om Prakash Bhagat, Director, Tourism, Jammu, has beentransferred and posted as Director, Geology and Mining, J&K, vice FarooqAhmad Khan, who shall report to the Industries and Commerce Department forfurther posting.

Deepika Kumari Sharma, Executive Director, Mubarak MandiHeritage Society, Jammu shall hold the additional charge of the post ofDirector, Tourism, Jammu, till further orders.

Malik Suhail Ahmed, Deputy Secretary in the J&K ServicesSelection Board, is transferred and posted as Deputy Secretary to theGovernment Technical Education Department.

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir