4 district police chiefs shifted in JK

4 district police chiefs shifted in JK
Representational Pic

Jammu and Kashmir administration on Saturday ordered transfers and postings of 10 police officers, replacing senior superintendents of police (SSPs) in four districts of Kishtwar, Reasi, Doda and Samba in Jammu region.

  Among others whowere transferred included Superintendent of police (SP), CID, CounterIntelligence (CI) Jammu and SSP, Anti-Hijacking (AHJ) Srinagar, an order issuedby Principal Secretary to the government, home department, ShaleenKabra said.He said the transfers and postings were ordered in the interest of theadministration.

SSP Kishtwsar Shakti Kumar Pathak was transferred and postedas SSP Samba vice Koshal Kumar Sharma who was posted as AIG (CIV) in policeheadquarters against an available vacancy, the order said.

It said Harmeet Singh Mehta, SSP AHJ, Srinagar istransferred and posted as SSP Kishtwar, while Javid Iqbal Matoo, awaitingorders of posting in the home department, is posted as SSP, AHJ, Srinagarreplacing Mehta.

While SSP ReasiNishaNathyal was transferred and posted ascommandant, SDRF, 2nd battalion (Jammu) in place of RashmiWazir who wastransferred and posted as SSP Reasi district in her place.Tahir Sajad, SO to IGP, Traffic, is transferredand posted as SP CID, CI Jammu,  againstMumtaz Ahmad who was transferred and posted as SSP Doda vice Shabir AhmadMalik, the order said, adding Malik is transferred and posted as commandant –Jammu and Kashmir Armed Police (JKAP), 5th Battalion, against an availablevacancy. Mukesh Kumar Kakkar, awaiting orders of posting in police headquarters,was posted as deputy commandant, JKAP, 9th battalion, against an availablevacancy, the order said.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir