Constructive criticism makes working effective, accountable: LG Sinha

Meets media fraternity from Jammu
Constructive criticism makes working effective, accountable: LG Sinha

Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha on Thursday said that "constructive criticism will make functioning of the government effective and more accountable.

The Lieutenant Governor was speaking to media fraternity from Jammu here on Thursday.  This was his 2nd interaction with the media people after a delegation from Kashmir met him on 4th September in Srinagar.

Divisional Commissioner, Jammu, Sanjeev Verma and Director, Information and Public Relations Department, Dr. Syed Sehrish Asgar were present on the occasion. The Lt Governor sought the suggestions of the media persons to make the dissemination of information more authentic and effective. He observed that the Jammu and Kashmir government was committed to "development without discrimination."

He welcomed the constructive criticism for improving the functioning of the government, which he said would make the government's working more responsive and accountable.

"Media is an important tool to take government's works and initiatives to the public," the LG said.

Pertinently, the Lt Governor has desired to make the process of having interactions with media fraternity a continuous one in order to seek their support in generating awareness among masses regarding government's public welfare oriented schemes and getting  feedback from the people about their aspirations, besides functioning of administrative machinery.

The delegation also apprised the Lt Governor about various issues pertaining to media fraternity in Jammu.

The media delegation had a marathon meeting and held a threadbare discussion over the matters pertaining to media sector in Jammu and Kashmir.

The delegation—who called on the Lt Governor including Sominder Koul,  Bureau Chief, ANI, Gursimran, Correspondent, Republic TV, Sunil Ji Bhat, Special Correspondent, India Today, Aaj Tak, Vinod Kumar, Bureau Chief, Gulistan News, Manoj Koul, Editor, Network 18, Ajay Bachloo, Bureau Chief, ABP News, Ravi Krishan Khajuria, Bureau Chief, Hindustan Times, Arun Joshi, Senior Resident Editor, The Tribune, Sanjay Khajuria, Correspondent, Times of India; Anil Gakkhar, Local News Editor, Jagran, Arun Sharma, Bureau Chief, The Indian Express, S.P. Sharma, Bureau Chief, The Statesman, Anil Bhat, Bureau Chief, PTI, Vishal Bharti, Bureau Chief, UNI, Vikrant, Station Head J&K, 92.7 FM; Sumit Kakkar, Station Head J&K, Radio Mirchi FM, Ashwani Kumar, President Press Club of Jammu, Neeraj Rohmetra, Editor, Daily Excelsior, Raj Daluja, Editor, State Times and Chairman Jammu Newspapers Editors Guild, Munish Gupta, Editor Early Times; Capt. Murti, Editor, Greater Jammu, Rahul Bansal, Editor, The News Now; Iqbal Hussain, Editor, Udaan, Zafar Choudhary, Executive Editor, The News Now and senior journalist, Ahmad Ali Fayaz.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir