J&K High Court temporarily promotes 22 civil judges

Representational Pic
Representational Pic

The Jammu and Kashmir High Court has temporarily promoted 22 civil judges on the basis of their superiority and merit.

In an order, the office of Registrar General stated that 22 civil judges (Junior Division)/Munsiffs have been temporarily promoted as civil judges (senior Division)/Sub-Judges considering the comparative seniority and suitability of the judicial officers falling in the consideration zone and upon evaluation of their merit, on the basis of the criteria laid down vide High Court order number 648 of September 7, 2019.

The judges who have been promoted include Mir Wajahat, Aadil Mushtaq, Fozia Paul, Mehreen Mushtaq, Feroz Ahmed Khan, Imran Husain Wani, Preet Simran Kour, Fayaz Ahmed Qureshi, Umesh Sharma, Sheikh Gowhar Husain, Geeta Kumari, Javed Rana, Jahangir Ahmed Bakshi, Tabasum, Anjana Rajput, Munish Kumar Manhas, Wajahat Husain, Surinder Kumar Thapa, Raj Kumar, Sarfaraz Nawaz, Tsewang Phuntsog and Manzoor Husain. 

The formal posting orders will be issued after posting of the newly selected Civil Judges (Junior Division)/Munsiffs and till then the officers shall continue to discharge their functions at their present places of posting, added the order.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir