President’s police medals, Sher-i-Kashmir police medals announced

Ministry of Home Affairs (GoI) Tuesday announced President’s Police Medal for Gallantry (PPMG), Distinguished and Meritorious Service on the eve of Independence Day- 2018.  

As many as 47 police personnel from Jammu and Kashmir are among the total 942 prestigious police medal awardees this year on the eve of Independence Day. While 37 police personnel will get Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), 1 police officer has been selected for President’s Police Medal (PPM) for distinguished service and 9 officers will be rewarded with Police Medal (PM) for meritorious service.     

Director Genral of Police (DGP), Dr SP Vaid has congratulated the JKP personnel who have been awarded these prestigious medals. He said that the force is proud of its gallant and meritorious officers and Jawans, who, by the dint of their valour and dedication in the field of public service have achieved the honour. He said that the capabilities of Jammu and Kashmir Police have been recognised at national level.

Dr. Vaid has expressed hope that the awardees will continue their efforts in public service and garner more appreciations for the organisation and the Nation as well. He hoped that more and more J&K Police personnel would be inspired and encouraged by these awards.

Superintendent of Police (SP) Neva Jain, ASP Nasir Ahmed, DSP Kuljeet Singh, Inspector Sanjeev Singh Slathia, ASP Ashish Kumar Mishra, DSP Fayaz Hussain Shah, Head Constables Abdul Rehman, Muhammad Hussain Wani, ASP Dawood Ayoub, Constable Rayees Ahmed Bhat, DSP Gawhar Ahmad Khan, Constable Irshad Ahmed Wani, DSP Aijaz Ahmed, Selection Grade Bilal Ahmed Parray, Constable Javed Ahmad Khan, Inspector Ashaq Hussain Parra, SI Muhammad Iqbal, DSP Syed Sajjad Hussain,  DSP Sandeep Bhat, SI Kuldeep Kumar Koul,  Constable Lakhbir Singh,  DSP Mir Murtaza Hussain Sohil, DSP Rashid Akber Makayee, Constables Aijaz Ahmed Bhat, Altaf Nazir Shah, SP Harmeet Singh, SI Zia-Ur-Rehman, Selection Grade Constable Sajad Ahmed Khan, Constable Dawood Ahmed Bhat, ASI Shahnawaz Ahmed Paday, Head Constable Farooq Ahmed Dar, Constable Nisar Ahmed, ASP Dawood Ayoub, Inspector Gurdeep Singh, Head Constable Nisar Ahmed Dar,  Head Constable Farooq Ahmed Mantoo and Selection Grade Constable Reyaz Ahmad have been selected for Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG).

DSP Bhawani Singh, posted at Srinagar, has been selected for prestigious President Police Medal for distinguished service.

Among the officers who will receive Police Medal for meritorious service are Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) Crime, Bhushan Kumar Ganjoo, Inspector Dinesh Sharma, Inspector PCR, Rajesh Anand; Head Constable Jagdev Singh from Mendhar, Poonch; Head Constable Ahmed Feroz from DPL Leh, Head Constable Muhammad Yousuf Khan from Srinagar, Head Constable Ashok Kumar Raina from CID Jammu, Selection Grade Constable Muhammad Taj from Poonch, and Constable Abdul Hamid Beigh from Kulgam.

Meanwhile, state government has announced Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry and Meritorious Service. 153 Police personnel have been conferred with the medals.

Those police officers who have been conferred with Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service are Shafqat Ali Watali, IPS, IGP Armed/IRP Kashmir; Yougal Kumar Manhas, SP; Aijaz Ahmed Bhat, DSP; Shashi Kumar, Inspector; Mubashir Ahmad Shah, SI and Manzoor Ahmad Wani, Selection Grade Constable.

Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry has been conferred on Deepak Kumar Slathia, DIG; Shriram Dinkar Ambarkar, IPS (1st Bar to SKPMG), Imtiyaz Hussain Mir, SSP Baramulla (2nd Bar to SKPMG); Shamshir Hussain (1st Bar to SKPMG), Harmeet Singh, SSP (2nd Bar to SKPMG); Ghulam Jeelani Wani, SSP (2nd Bar to SKPMG), Gurinderpal Singh, SP; Chandan Kohli, ASP; Romesh Chander Kotwal, SP; Mubbasher Hussain, SP; Shafkat Hussain, ASP Baramulla (1st Bar to SKPMG); Muhammad Yousif, ASP (1st Bar to SKPMG), Master Popsy, ASP; DSPs-Manzoor Ahmad, Shafat Muhammad Najar, Abdul Ghafoor, Nisar Ahmed Khan, Dr Ruhail Mircha, Sourabh Prashar, Aijaz Ahmad Mir, Ashiq Hussain Tak, Wajahat Hussain, Muhammad Idress Wani, Sayed Zaheer Abbas Jafari, Ghulam Muhammad Bhat, Tanweer Ahmad Dar, Ajaz Ahmed, Fayaz Hussain Shah, Parupkar Singh, Saleem Jahangir, Aftab Hussain Shah, Mir Burhan-ul-Haq Kanth, Raiz Ahmed, Nissar Ahmad, Sachit Sharma, Perwaiz Ahmad Dar, Zaheer Abbas, Muhammad Shafiq, Sahil Mahajan, Devender Singh, Inspectors-Ghulam Muhammad Rather, Tanvir Ahmad Dar, Mehboob Hussain Banday, Deepak Pathania, Pankaj Sharma, and Muhammad Rouf  Bazaz, Sub Inspectors-Manzoor Ahmad Khan, Amjad Hussain Mir, Muneer Ahmad Bhat, Rishi Kumar, Arif Hamid, Harvinder Singh, Tashi Gyalson, Javaid Ahmad Dar, Muhammad Irfan Malik, Imtiyaz Ahmad Mir, Rabinder Singh, and Iftkar Hussain, ASIs-Imtiyaz Mohammad, Muhammad Rafi Malik, Karnail Singh, Farooq Ahmad Mantoo, Shahnawaz Ahmad Paddy, Shabir Ahmad Sheikh, Abdul Ahad Baba, Selender Singh, Ghulam Muhammad Sheikh, Gulam Muhammad Lone, Rafiq Ahmad Mir, Muhammad Ishtaq, and Gurnam Singh, Head Constables-Chail Singh, Mohinder Singh, Muhammad Rafiq Ganai, Ashaq Hussain Lone, Abdul Khaliq War, Firdoos Ahmad Joo, Rakesh Bali, Pervaz Ahmad Bhat, Muhammad Farooq, Amerjeet Singh, Muhammad Amin, Lateef Ahmad Ganie, Kishanjeet Singh, Muhammad Latif, Bilal Ahmad Parray, Farooq Ahmad Dar, Irshad Ahmad, Selection Grade Constables-Mumtaz Ahmad Daing,  Mohinder Singh, Firdous Ahmad,  Hilal Ahmad Talie, Nazir Ahmad Kohli, Mohmmad Rameez Bhat, Muhammad Shafi Tantray, Ashaq Ahmad Dar, Manzoor Ahmad Bhat, Ali Muhammad Sofi, Shameem Ahmad Khan, Naseer Ahmad Lone, Javaid Iqbal Ganie, Khurshid Ahmad Dar, Muhammad Yaseen Dar, Yash Paul, Ankit Koul, Ravees Ahmad, Arshad Ahmad, Akeel Ahmad Malik (1st Bar to SKPMG), Showket-ul-Islam, Sajad Ahmad Khan, Meyan Hamid Gojar, Muhammad Abass Khan, Farooq Ahmad Khan, Shabir Ahmad Wani, Mukhtar Ahmad Bhat, Amriz Ahmad Khan, MuhammadShafi Bhat, Naseer Ahmad, Heemu Kumar, Sunil Kumar, Vinod Zutshi, Muhammad Alyas, Firdous Ahmad Wani, Amandeep Singh, Tariq Ahmad Rather, Murtaza Nazir, Sartaj Ahmad, Muhammad Rafiq Tantray, Shahnawaz Ahmad Bhat, Constables Mudassir Ahmad Yatoo, Kaysar Ahmad Sheikh, Muhammad Ashraf Bhat, Mukhtar Ahmad Khanday, Tawseef Ahmad Sheikh, Rayees Ahmad Bhat, Farooq Ahmad Khan, Fayaz Ahmad, Bilal Ahmad Reshi, Bilal Ahmad Waza, Iqbal Ahmad Gurmukh Singh, Muhammad Altaf Baghat, Followers Shabir Ahmad Sohil (1st Bar to SKPMG), Shabir Ahmad, Rafiq Ahmad Peer and Ali Muhammad Mir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 1 =