Secy I&C, Director FCS&CA Kashmir among 25 JKAS officers retiring in 2023

Representational Image
Representational ImagePixabay

Jammu, Oct 19: Secretary Industries and Commerce Department Kusum Badyal and Director Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs (FCS&CA) Kashmir Abdul Salam Mir are among 25 Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service (JKAS) officers, who are going to retire during 2023.

As per GAD notification, other JKAS officers retiring on attaining the age of superannuation next year included Ramesh Chander Additional District Development Commissioner, Jammu; Babu Ram Bhagat Additional Secretary Agriculture Production Department; Mohd Rashid Special Secretary to the Government Floriculture, Parks and Gardens Department; Manzoor Hussain Additional District Development Commissioner Shopian; Sayed Muried Hussain Jafari Additional Secretary ARI & Trainings Department; Mohd Altaf Wani

Chief Executive Officer Tourism Development Authority, Kokernag; Rajinder Kumar Additional Secretary Information Technology Department and Shahida Parveen Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Doda.

Irshad Ahmad Rather Programme officer ICDS Project, Budgam; Devinder Paul Deputy Commissioner Commercial Taxes, state Taxes (Stamps), Jammu; Bashir Ahmad Bhat Joint secretary in the J&K Sports Council, Srinagar; Zamir Ahmed Rishu Programme Officer, ICDS Project Udhampur; Masood Ahmad Akhoon Deputy Director Rural Sanitation, Kashmir; Archana Raina Deputy Secretary Social Welfare Department; Masooda Akhter Deputy Director, ICDS, Social Welfare, Kashmir and Abhay Ram Gupta Deputy District Election Officer, Kathua will also retire in 2023.

Besides, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani Deputy Director of District Employment and Counselling Centre, Budgam; Iftikar Rasool Hamdani Deputy Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission; Mohd Yaqoob Dar Administrative Officer, Government Medical College, Anantnag; Anjali Fotadar Deputy Secretary Department of Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction; Divakar Khajuria Deputy District Election Officer, Samba; Meharaj-ud-Din Wani Deputy District Election Officer, Kupwara and Amresh Kotwal Deputy District Election Officer, Doda are among JKAS officers attaining superannuation in 2023.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir