Baramulla Municipal council: Congress wins 12 seats, BJP 6

Congress party has won 12 wards of Baramulla municipal council while Bharatiya Janata Party has won six wards.

Voting was held for fifteen wards in the recently-concluded elections, out of which Congress won eight while BJP and Independents won five and two seats respectively.


Besides, Congress candidates were elected unopposed in four seats, BJP and an Independent candidate in one each ward.

The committee comprises a total of 21 wards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 + one =