Municipal committee Ganderbal: Independents win 13 wards; BJP, Congress win 2 each

Independent candidates have swept the polls in Municipal committee Ganderbal by being declared winners in 13 out of total 17 wards in the recently- concluded polls.

However, BJP and Congress have won two wards each.


There were a total number of 17 wards in Municipal committee Ganderbal.

In five wards, candidates were elected unopposed while polling was held in 12 wards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 − 3 =