102 candidates in fray

Srinagar, Nov 9: For the first phase of assembly elections in J&K, scheduled on November 17, 102 candidates are in the fray for the 10 constituencies in the four districts of Bandipora, Kargil...

Srinagar, Nov 9: For the first phase of assembly elections in J&K, scheduled on November 17, 102 candidates are in the fray for the 10 constituencies in the four districts of Bandipora, Kargil, Leh and Poonch.
 According to a government statement, as many as 6,06,667 electors including 2,94,145 female electors would vote in the first phase of polling at 1066 polling stations. Of the total electors, 8505 are service voters.
 The maximum number of 22 candidates is contesting from Sonawari constituency in Bandipora district of north Kashmir. The constituency is closely followed by the Bandipora assembly segment with 19 candidates in the fray. The Poonch-Haveli constituency has 13 candidates while the Mendhar constituency in Poonch district has 12 candidates. In Surankote constituency, 11 candidates are in the fray.
 The Gurez constituency in Bandipora district will see a six-cornered contest while the constituencies of Kargil, Leh and Zanskar have five candidates each. The lowest number of four candidates is contesting from the Nubra constituency of Leh district.
 The names of the contesting candidates in the 10 assembly constituencies going for polls in the first phase are:

 Reyaz Ahmad Wani of BSP, Abdul Aziz Wani of JKDNP, Fiqeer Muhammad Khan of INC, Muhammad Iqbal Lone of AIFB, Nazir Ahmad Bhat of PDP and Nazir Ahmad Khan of NC.

 Iftikhar Ahmad Peerzada of SP, Bashir Ahmad Khan (Ind), Habibullah Bhat (Ind), Habibullah Pahloo of JKLP, Reyaz Ahmad Wani of BSP, Shamas-ud-Din Khan Turk of BJP, Abdul Rehman Thikriya (Ind), Usman Abdul Majid (Ind), Gousia Bashir (Ind), Ghulam Rasool Mir NC, Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Bhat of ANC), Muhammad Ismail Bhat (Ind), Muhammad Iqbal Jan of NC, Muhammad Anwar Wani of LJP, Muhammad Abdullah Wani of PDF, Muhammad Wasim Mir of RSP, Manzoor Ahmad Khan AIFB, Nizam-ud-Din Bhat of PDP and Noor Muhammad Sheer Gojri of JKPP.

 Afroz Ahmad Malik (Ind), Imtiyaz Ahmad Parray of JKAL, Zulfikar Ali Mala (Ind), Syed Abas PDF, Shabir Ahmad Mir of JKDP-N, Zahoor Ahmad Mir (Ind), Abid Hussain Ansari (Ind), Abdul Aziz Hurra of LJP, Abdul Majid Lone (Ind), Ali Muhammad Kawa of JKANC, Ghulam Ahmad Lone (Ind), Ghulam Hassan Dar INC, Ghulam Muhammad Mir of JDU), Muhammad Aslam Fafu (Ind), Muhammad Ashraf Rishi of BJP, Muhammad Ashraf Sheikh of JKNPP, Muhammad Akbar Dar of BSP, Muhammad Akbar Lone of NC, Muhammad Maqbool Mala (Ind), Muhammad Yousuf Rather SP, Mushtaq Ahmad Ganie (Ind) and Yasir Reshi of JKPDP.

 Ahmad Shah (Ind), Urgain Chostak (Ind) Tsetan Namgyal (Ind) and Tsewang Rigzin of INC.

 Phonchok Tundup of BSP, Tashi Gyalson of PDP), Muhammad Ramzan of JKNPP, Nawang Rigzin of INC and Thupstan Chhewang (Ind).

 Ahsan Ali of BJP, Ahmad Hussain of BSP, Haji Nissar Ali (Ind), Qamar Ali Akhoon of NC and Muhammad Ismail of ANC.

 Padma Thinles of BSP, Sonam Stobgais (Ind), Ghulam Raza of INC, Feroz Ahmad Khan NC and Muhammad Amin of PDP.

 Ashfaq Ahmad Rana of JKDPN, Javed Ahmad (Ind), Jameel Hussain Shah of JKNPP, Abdul Aziz Bhat of BJP, Kalu Khan Hamdard of KMP, Muhammad Aslam of INC, Muhammad Shareef Shad of BSP, Muhammad Sadiq Quraishi of BCDP, Mushtaq Hussain Shah of NC, Mumtaz Hussain Shah of PDP and Manzoor Ahmad JDS.

 Javed Ahmad Rana of NC, Sardar Rafiq Hussain Khan of PDP, Shamim Ahmad of ANC, Ch. Showket Ali (Ind), Abdul Razak Khatana of JKDPN, Abdul Ghani of LJP, Majid Ahmad Khan of INC, Muhammad Alyas Khan of BJP, Muhammad Shafeeq Khan of BSP, Muhammad Tariq Khan of JKNPP, Mughal Hussain Khan SP and Mumtaz Ahmad Khan PDF-S.

 Ashfaq Ahmad of BSP, Ajaz Ahmad Jan of NC, Imtiaz Ali Bandey of PDP, Ch. Bashir Ahmad Naaz of INC, Pardeep Sharma of BJP, Tabbasum Bano JKNPP, Khadam Hussain of ANC, Sarita Sharma of BCP, S Gursagar Singh of SDP, Muhammad Rashid of LJP, Raja Muhammad Abbas Khan (Ind) and Muhammad Younis SP and Maqbool Hussain of BCDP.

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir