Govt begins process of budget formation for 2019-20

Govt begins process of budget formation for 2019-20

Fin deptt to hold discussions on proposals from Nov 19

Jammu and Kashmir Government has initiated the process for the formation of next budget with the finance department on Thursday announcing the schedule for discussion on budget proposals for 2019-20. 

An order issued from the office of director budgets of finance department Imtiyaz Ahmad Wani read, “The discussions on budget proposals for both revenue and capital expenditure for the revised estimates 2018-19 and budget estimates 2019-20 will start from November 19, 2018 in the finance department.”

“The administrative departments are requested to kindly furnish the budget proposals to finance department, both in soft and hard form by November 20, 2018 so as to facilitate better examination by the finance department,” the order further read.

“The action taken reports on the budget announcements besides complete details on establishment budget shall also be provided to the finance department by November 20, 2018,” it further read. Besides, the order states that the discussion on the proposals of Kashmir based heads of departments shall be held through video conferencing. “Administrative Secretaries and all the Jammu based heads of departments shall join thesediscussion on scheduled date and time in the Committee Room 1st floor, Civil Secretariat Jammu,” it added.

As per the schedule, the discussion on proposals of resource mobilization department (CCT/EC/Resource section) shall be held on November 19. Similarly, proposals of departments of agriculture production and allied corporation, horticulture and allied corporation and cooperative shall be held on November 26.

On November 27, proposals of animal and sheep husbandry and fisheries will be discussed, while on November 28, proposals of rural development department and PR will be discussed.

Similarly, on November 29 forest department and ARI and trainings/stationary department. On November 30, revenue department, disaster management, relief, rehabilitation and reconstruction department.

On December 3, law and justice and parliament affairs. On December 4, general administration department. On December 6, industries and commerce. On December 7, home department. On December 10, public works department. On December 11, irrigation and flood control and public health engineering.

On December 12, power development department. On December 13, health and medical education. On December 14, housing and urban development. On December 17, schools and youth services and sports/technical education. On December 18, higher education. On December 19, tourism department and culture department.