Committee to examine JKAS officers seniority issue

Government today constituted a committee to examine seniority of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Services (JKAS) officers.

As per the order, Chief Electoral Officer, J&K, Hirdesh Kumar, Secretary of Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction, Simrandeep Singh and Secretary, General Administration Department Dr Farooq Ahmed Lone and Secretary Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Achal Sethi have been appointed as members of the committee who will submit a report within one month.

They will examine the details of the seniority issue of the JKAS appointed to the time scale of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service with effect from January 1, 2004 to December 1, 2008. They will also work-out the possible options for the finalizing the seniority list on a normative basis.