COVID-19: Govt declares several areas in Rajouri as red zone amid threat of coronavirus spread

File Pic

The J&K government on Tuesday declared five villages of Rajouri district as red zone in wake of the coronavirus (COVID-19) spread. 

The Directorate of Information and Public Relation (DIPR) J&K, took to its official twitter handle and announced that five villages including Sarola, Dehridhara, Mangal Nar, Gambir Muglan and Kotli of Manjakote tehsil in Rajouri district were declared as red zones . 

Besides, restrictions were imposed in Bhatindi, Sunjwan and Gujjar Nagar areas of Jammu, the official tweet said.