MHA announces awards for 7 J&K Police officers

Union Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) Monday announced AsadharanAasuchanaKushalataPadak 2020 for seven officers of Jammu and Kashmir Police for displaying “exceptional courage and skills”.

A statement of Police issued here said that the officers who have been honoured are SP RajouriChandanKohli, SP Operations Srinagar Tahir Ashraf, ASP BudgamAmitVerma, SDPO Akhnoor Ajay Sharma, Inspector Dilraj Singh, Inspector Syed ParvezSajad and ASI Farooq Ahmad Mantoo.

It said Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla had written to the awardee officers and extended his heartiest compliments and best wishes.

The statement said Director General of Police Dilbag Singh has expressed gratitude to the MHA for recognising the services of these officers.

He said that such recognitions boost the morale of J&K Police officers and officials and plays a significant role in encouraging the force to work with more dedication and devotion.

The statement said that the DGP also congratulated the awardees and hoped that they would work with more dedication in the future.