Newly-elected MLCs take oath

Greater Kashmir
Publish Date: Dec 11 2012 12:00PM
Jammu, Dec 10:  Four newly-elected Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council members, two each from Kashmir Valley and Jammu division, took oath here this afternoon.
Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Council chairman Amrit Malhotra administered the oath to the four MLCs in the Council hall.
They are Ghulam Nabi Monga (Cong), Ali Muhammad Dar (NC), both representing two seats from Kashmir, Sham Lal Bhagat (Cong) and Shahnaaz Ganai (NC), both from Jammu division.
Chief Minister Omar Abdullah, members of Council of ministers, legislators, top government officers and prominent citizens attended the swearing-in ceremony.
The ruling National Conference-Congress had bagged all the four Legislative council seats, elections for which were held under the Panchayat quota.
This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant news and ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service.That's Fine