Councilors administered oath in Pulwama, Kulgam, Bandipora

The newly elected Municipal Councilors were today administered oath by respective Additional District Development Commissioners at Pulwama, Kulgam and Bandipora.

The Municipal Councilor of MC Kulgam was administered oath by Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC) Kulgam, Riyaz Ahmad Sofi while the Municipal Councilor of MC Frisal was administered oath by Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) Kulgam, Showkat Ahmad Rather.

On the occasion, both the ADDC and ADC congratulated the elected councilors and urged them to work for the betterment of people and especially meeting their developmental needs.

In Pulwama Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) Awantipora, Zafar Shawl today administered oath to recently elected members of Urban Local Bodies in presence of District Development Commissioner Pulwama, Dr Raghav Langer here at DC office.

On the occasion, DDC congratulated the newly elected members of Municipal Council Pulwama and Municipal Committees Pampore, Awantipora, Khrew and Tral respectively.

It is pertinent to mention here that   33 members were elected for ULB elections for municipal committees Pampore, Khrew, Awantipora, Tral  and Municipal Council Pulwama.

At Bandipora Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC) Bandipora, Afsar Ali Khan administered the oath of allegiance to the newly elected municipal committee members of Municipal Committee Bandipora and Hajin.

Two members representing different wards of MC Bandipora and 04 members representing MC Hajin of Bandipora districts took oath on the occasion.

Besides senior politicians, Chairmen MC Bandipora and Hajin, Executive Officers of municipalities and other concerned were present on the occasion.