Govt re-designates 4 law officers

Jammu and Kashmir government has re-designated four law officers- one Deputy Advocate General as Additional Advocate General and three Government Advocates as Deputy Advocate Generals.

According to an order issued by Department of law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs (Judicial Administration Section),  Hakim Aman Ali and Asif Maqbool  who were assisting the High Court at Srinagar wing as Government Advocates have been re-designated as Deputy Advocate Generals.

Aman is also standing counsel for Central Government, Jammu and Kashmir High Court and Income Tax Department.

Advocate Raman Sharma who was representing the government as deputy advocate general at Jammu wing of High Court has been promoted as additional advocate general.  Government advocate Aijaz Ahmad lone as has been re-designated as deputy advocate general at Jammu.