HC quashes PSA detention of 7

Jammu and Kashmir High Court has quashed detention of seven persons who were booked under Public Safety Act in 2019 and 2020.

After hearing the detainees through their counsel and the government, benches of Justice Sanjay Dhar and Vinod Chatterji Koul quashed the detention of: Parvaiz Ahmad Khoja of Kralpora District Kupwara, Rameez Ahmad Dar of Rajpora, District Pulwama, Omer Akbar Mir of Brath Kallan Sopore, District Baramulla, Yasir Mukhtar Alie of Alyalpora, District Shopian, Naaz Muhammad Allaie of Wathoora, Chadoora, District Budgam, Faizan Latief Parra of Pal Mohalla Dangerpora Sopore, District Baramulla, Tawseef Muhammad Najar of Brath Kallan, Sopore, District Baramulla, Asif Ashraf Malik of Shopian

The Court directed the authorities concerned to release the detainees from preventive custody forthwith if not required in other cases.