PDP nominates Khan as district President Budgam

Following approval by the party President, Mehbooba Mufti, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) General Secretary, G N Lone Hanjura Saturday nominated Nazir Ahmad Khan as the party’s district President Budgam.

A statement said Fayaz Ahmad Dar (Shoolipora) was nominated as constituency incharge Budgam, Haji Bashir Ahmad Yattoo was nominated as zone President Chadoora, Abdul Salam Bhat was nominated as zone President Charar e Sharif and Shahnawaz Ahmad Mir was nominated as zone President, Khan Sahib.