Admin allots symbols to candidates in Ladakh

In presence of General Observer for Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency, Alkesh Kumar Sharma, Returning Officer (RO) Ladakh Avny Lavasa today allotted party symbols to the contesting candidates for the Ladakh Parliamentary seat for the Lok Sabha Election-2019.

Meanwhile, the second round randomization of Electronic Voting Machines (EVM) of Leh, Nubra, Kargil and Zanskar Assembly segments was also done in presence of General Observer and the representatives of contesting candidates. The printed reports of randomization of EVMs of all the four Assembly segments were provided to the representatives of contesting candidates.

The ARO Leh Sachin Kumar, Deputy District Election Officer Abdul Gaffar Zargar, ARO Kargil and ARO Zanskar were also present.