210 booths set up for LAHDC Kargil election

Polling material dispatched

Kargil, Publish Date: Aug 27 2018 1:06AM | Updated Date: Aug 27 2018 1:06AM
210 booths set up for LAHDC Kargil election

Polling material was dispatched to 210 polling stations from Khree Sultan Cho Sports Stadium, Bimathang for the smooth conduct of the 4th general election of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Kargil.

The election is scheduled to be held on 27 August 2018 (Monday) across the district.

Election observers included Predeep Kumar, Rajesh Sharma, Abdul Rashid War and Bilal Ahmad, Deputy Commissioner and Chief Executive Officer, (LAHDC) Kargil (Election Authority), Vikas Kundal, Superintendent of Police Kargil, Dr Pawan Kumar, Assistant Commissioner Revenue (Election Officer), Sonam Chasjore were present on the occasion.

To ensure smooth distribution of poll materials and deputation of the polling staff to their respective polling stations, a foolproof security arrangement was made by the district administration, an official handout said. 

The observers asked the concerned to ensure free, fair and transparent election.

Meanwhile, all the polling parties of 258 polling stations including sub division Zanaskar reached their respective polling stations safely.


This site uses cookies to deliver our services and to show you relevant news and ads. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service.That's Fine