Over 7 lakh to cast vote on Apr 11 in Rajouri, Poonch

With the stage all set for elections of Jammu-Poonch parliamentary constituency on April 11 under first phase of elections, 416757 people in Rajouri district and 302309 in Poonch district have been notified to cast their vote by the election authorities.

Pertinently, Rajouri district comprises of four assembly constituencies, including Rajouri, Darhal, Kalakote and Nowshera, whereas Poonch district comprises of three constituencies, including Poonch Haveli, Surankote and Mendhar.

As per details provided by election authorities, 1,01,390 persons will cast their vote in Nowshera assembly segment, while 1,01,329 will exercise their democratic right in Darhal assembly segment. Similarly, in Rajouri assembly segment, 120383 persons have been notified and the number is 93,655 voters in Kalakote assembly segment.

Meanwhile, in Poonch district, the number of notified voters for the parliamentary polls is 3,02,309, which includes 1,57,147 men and 1,45,155 women. The number of polling stations setup in Poonch district is 451 which have also been categorised into normal, sensitive and hyper-sensitive stations.

Furthermore, 10 transgender voters have for the first time been mentioned in the list of voters for Rajouri district and they have also been notified to cast their vote on April 11.

Among 4,16,757 voters in Rajouri district, 21,94,15 are men, 1,97,332 are women and 10 are transgender.