9 players selected for national swimming event

J&K Under Water Sports Association selected nine players to represent the state in Fin-Swimming National Championship to be held at Palwal in Haryana.

According to the statement, the team members were coached by swimming expert Riyaz Wani.

Those selected include Zeeshan Mushtaq, Omer Tariq, Salik Mir, Mahir Tariq, Shajar Lateef, Faiez Beigh, Mohammad Eisa, Mohammad Ibrahim and Hamid Munshi.

The association thanked Commissioner Secretary DYSS Sarmad Hafeez and President ATOK, JKMBA Rauf Tramboo for providing pool facilities.