Power shutdown in city areas

The Power Controller, Kashmir province, PDD Bemina on Wednesday informed that in order to carry out implementation of centrally sponsored schemes under IPDS/PMDP (U), power shutdown in various Distribution Transformers (DT’s) will be taken

An official statement said the power supply fed from Harwan Feeder No. 2 to Shah Mohalla would remain shutdown from May 14 to May 16 and from May 18 to May 19, Astaan Mohalla from May 20 to May 21, Peer Mohalla on May 22, Chopan Mohalla on May 23 and May 25, Mir Mohalla from May 26 to May 28 and Kumar Mohalla from May 29 to May 30 between 10:00 am to 1:00 pm and 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm.

it said power supply fed from Soura Feeder No. 3 to Narbal 1st would remain shut on May 15, Khalil Colony entrance on May 18, Sir Syed Colony on May 20, Khalil Colony 1st on May 22 and May 25 and Khalil Colony 2nd on May 27 and May 29 between 10:00 am to 1:00 pm and 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm respectively

As per the communication, the power supply to the areas fed from the lines shall remain affected on the given date and time mentioned above.