Mahore, Thuroo recorded 75.20% voting

Mahore, Thuroo  recorded 75.20% voting
Representational Photo

Under the third phase, voting took place in two DDC constituencies of the district, including Mahore and Thuroo constituencies. Four candidates were contesting from Mahore, including former minister and National Conference candidate Abdul Ghani Malik and independent candidate Shafiq Rehman Bhat, BJP candidate Rattan Singh and independent candidate Ghulam Mohi-ud-din Malik.

A tough contest is expected between Abdul Ghani Malik and Shafiq Rehman Bhat from Mahore. Similarly, three candidates were contesting from Thuroo constituency including Ajaz Ahmed Khan, Mohd Ashraf and Menka  Devi.

From this constituency, a tough contest is expected between Apni party Ajaz Ahmed Khan and National Conference candidate Mohd Ashraf. 75.20 percent voting held in both the constituencies. Apart from this, Sarpanch also voted from Mahore Kansoli in which Zakir Hussain defeated Irfan Akram and won and three Panchs also voted in the Thuroo constituency.

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir