Madni appointed chairman of PDP parliamentary board

Srinagar, Dec 5: Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has constituted its parliamentary board today.

According to a press release, senior leader Mohammad Sartaj Madni was nominated as the chairman of the board. The members of the board include senior leaders Abdul Rehman Veeri, Abdul Hamid Chaudhary, Dr Mehboob Beg, and Ghulam Nabi Lone and Amreek Singh Reen.


The parliamentary board has been entrusted with the responsibility of overseeing electoral and parliamentary decisions, managing campaigns, events handling various aspects of election management.

The board under the chairmanship of Mohammad Sartaj Madni will also supervise the performance and discipline-related activities of party leaders within their respective segments, as well as overseeing parliamentary affairs within the organisation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 5 =