Sachin Tendulkar responds with witty reply to ICC troll

Sachin Tendulkar responds with witty reply to ICC troll
Indian cricketer Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar acknowledges the crowd ahead of play between US Serena Williams and Slovakia's Dominika Cibulkova during the Wimbledon Tennis Championships at the All England Tennis Club, in southwest London, on June 26, 2010. AFP PHOTO / GLYN KIRK

Sachin Tendulkar, always the master of the game, recently proved that he is also the master of witty replies on social media platforms.

In a video posted on Twitter on Wednesday, Tendulkar and hisformer teammate Vinod Kambli were seen practicing at the nets of theTendulkar-Middlesex Global Academy camp in Navi Mumbai. Tendulkar was seenbowling his trademark leg spin to Kambli.

The video showed Tendulkar had overstepped while bowling,and the official Twitter handle of the International Cricket Council (ICC)tried to troll him by tweeting: "Watch your front foot, @sachin_rt??." The ICC tweet had a picture of former umpire Steve Bucknor. Thebatting great was the victim of a number of controversial umpiring calls byBucknor during his career.

Tendulkar also didn't kept quiet and came with a witty replysaying: "At least this time I am bowling and not batting?? .. umpire'sdecision is always the final. ???."

In his 24-year career, Tendulkar accumulated 34,357international runs. The legend made his international debut at the age of 16 in1989, and went on to become the leading scorer in Tests (15,921 runs) andOne-Day Internationals (18,426 runs). Agencies

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir
www.greaterkashmir.com