JKCA announces Under-19 Women’s squad

Representational Image
Representational ImageSource: Twitter@jkcricketasso

Srinagar, Sep 23: J&K Cricket Association (JKCA) has announced the squad for the BCCI U-19 Women’s T20 Trophy tournament.

The squad comprised 15 members and the J&K side would be led by RudrakshiChib while SadiyaWani would act as her deputy.

The team was picked after a brief selection camp was held at Jammu.

“Pursuant to the recommendations made by the Junior Women Selection Committee under the Chairmanship of MsPratibhaBhasin, the Sub-Committee JKCA has approved the selection of the following players to represent J&K in U-19 Women T20 tournament for the Season 2022-23,” JKCA statement reads.

J&K is scheduled to start its campaign in the tournament against Tamil Nadu on October 1 at DVR Ground, Mulapadu , Vijayawada.

Squad:RudrakshiChib (Captain), SadiaWani (Vice Captain), Sehrish Tariq (WK), NidaHameed (WK), BawandeepKour, NeemamiSlathia, Ananya Sharma, SaniaSlathia, MehakSlathia, Aanvi Singh, MaroofAnjum, KhushbooAftab, Afreen, Faazi Jan and Aabro Mir.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir