Yahya Warsi FC lifts A-Division League title

Yahya Warsi FC lifts A-Division League title
Representational PhotoFile/ GK

Srinagar: Yahya Warsi FC emerged as winner of the A-Division football league that concluded at Synthetic Turf TRC ground here on Wednesday.

In the final of the league, Yahya Warsi FC Ompora beat Haroon FC HMT. In allotted time no goal was scored. The outcome was decided through a tie breaker. In the toe breaker Yahya Wasim beat Haroon FC by 6-5 goals

Sports Officer Kashmir Nuzhat Ara was chief guest on the occasion and gave prizes.

The tournament was organized by DFA Srinagar in collaboration with JKSC.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir