AC approves land transfer for different public purposes

Representational Image
Representational Image File/ GK

Jammu: The Administrative Council (AC) which met here under the chairmanship of the Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha, approved the proposals of different departments for transfer of land for various public purposes.

An official spokesman in a statement issued here said that the Administrative Council transferred land in favour of the Power Development Department (PDD) for augmentation of power supply in different areas.

The spokesman said that the AC transferred 42 kanal 15 marla situated at village Pohrupeth, tehsil Langate, district Kupwara for construction of 315 MVA, 220/132 KV GIS grid sub-station, land measuring 2 kanal situated at village Noorpora, tehsil Awantipora, district Pulwama for construction of new 33/11 KV substation in district Pulwama and land measuring 1 kanal 10 marla situated at village Odina, tehsil Sumbal, district Bandipora for construction of 3.15 MVA, 33/11 KV receiving station for providing electricity to the transit accommodation for PM Package employees.

The spokesman said that the AC also decided to transfer land measuring 80 kanal 4 marla (20 kanal at district Srinagar and land measuring 60 kanal 4 marla at village Ranbirpora, district Anantnag) in favour of Department of Disaster Management Relief, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction (DMRRR) for construction of transit accommodations in district Srinagar and Anantnag for Kashmiri Migrant Government employees appointed under Prime Minister’s Package.

Advisor to the Lieutenant Governor Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar, Chief Secretary Arun Kumar Mehta, and Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor Mandeep Kumar Bhandari attended the meeting.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir