HC confirms appointments of 17 judicial officers as District Judges

File photo of J&K High Court
File photo of J&K High CourtMubashir Khan/ GK

Srinagar: High Court of J&K and Ladakh has confirmed and regularised the adhoc appointments of seventeen judicial officers as District Judges.

“ After considering the seniority, vigilance report and performance of all eligible Judicial Officers evaluated in terms of the High Court Order No. 1056 dated 15.01.2015, the adhoc appointment on promotion basis as District Judges of the Judicial Officers, made vide Government Order No.153- JK (LD) of 2021 dated 15.01.2021, is hereby confirmed/regularized against the substantive posts held by them with effect from the date they have assumed the charge as Adhoc District Judges, except Sh. Pradeep Kumar whose appointment as Adhoc District Judge is confirmed on regular basis w.e.f. 01.05.2021” reads an order issued by Registrar General, Jawad Ahmed.

According to the order the Judicial officers confirmed as District Judges are: Abdul Nasir, Surinder Singh, Javaid Ahmad Geelani, Muhammad Amin Mir, (now retired), Ajay Kumar Gupta, Sudhir Kumar , Om Parkash Thakur, Gowhar Majid Dalal, Javed Alam, Mehraj-ud-Din Sofi, Surjit Singh Bali, Om Prakash Bhagat, Manjit Singh Manhas, Naushad Ahmad Khan, Som Lal, Muhammad Ashraf Bhat, Pradeep Kumar

“However, their seniority in the cadre of District Judges shall be determined on completion of the process for filling up of 07 vacancies of direct quota advertised vide notification No. 1160 dated 05.1 1.2018,” the order said.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir