WTC final winner to receive Rs 12 crore, runner-up Rs 6 crore

Southampton, June 14 : The winning team of the World Test Championship final between India and New Zealand will receive USD 1.6 million (Rs 12 crore approximately) along with an ICC Test Championship Mace.

The losing team will receive USD 800,000 (Rs 6 crore approximately). The final match will start on June 18 at Ageas Bowl, Southampton. "The prize money for the team finishing third in the ICC WTC standings is $450,000 (Rs.3.38 croreapprox).

The team fourth on the table will be awarded $350,000 (Rs.2.62 crore), the one that finishes fifth gets $200,000 (Rs.1.5 croreapprox) while the remaining four teams will get $100,000 each (Rs.75 lakh per team)," ICC said in the statement. IANS

Related Stories

No stories found.