CEC LAHDC Leh appoints Executive Councilors

CEC LAHDC Leh appoints Executive Councilors

Soon after taking over as Chairman-cum-Chief Executive Councilor of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Corporation (LAHDC), Leh, Gyal P Wangyal today appointed Executive Councilors.

As per a statement, Phuntsog Stanzin of SkurbuchanConstituency, Mumtaz Hussain of Chushot Constituency and Konchok Stanzin ofChushul Constituency were nominated as Executive Councilors.

While nominating the Executive Councilors at a function heldat Council Secretariat, Gyal Wangyal said the Executive Council of LAHDC, Lehhad been dissolved in the wake of resignation by Jamyang Tsering Namgyal fromthe post of Chairman/CEC, LAHDC, Leh on being elected to the Parliament.

The Chairman said the portfolios to the newly nominatedExecutive Councilors shall be allotted within few days.

Pertinently Gyal P Wangyal who was holding the seat ofDeputy Chairman of LAHDC Leh represents Sakti constituency as Councilor.

He was elected unopposed as Chairman and Chief ExecutiveCouncilor of LAHDC, Leh in a special general council meeting held on July 2.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Greater Kashmir