Law Deptt appoints District Judges

Law Department on Friday ordered appointment as four District Judges on promotion.

In an order, the Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Department on recommendation of the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir accorded sanction to the appointment on promotion of Civil Judges, senior Division/Sub-Judges, namely Deepak Sethi, Sunil Sangra, Mohammed Ashraf Khan and Mohammed Rafiq Chak as District Judges (Entry Level) against the substantive posts on a regular basis.