England name unchanged squad for Pakistan Test series

Representational Pic

England retained the 14-strong squad which defeated the West Indies in the Test series but added young batsmen James Bracey and Dan Lawrence to reserves list for the next month’s red ball assignment against Pakistan which starts on August 5 at the Old Trafford in Manchester, followed by the games at Ageas Bowl, Southampton (Aug 13-17 and Aug 21-25).

England Test Squad: Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood. Reserves: James Bracey, Ben Foakes, Jack Leach, Dan Lawrence.